Tuesday, 04 August 2020
Winners of 2018 DuRun10K Winners of 2018 DuRun10K Tonči Vlašić

Gold medals heading for Holland and Serbia

By  Jan 01, 2018

Whilst a great deal of the population was nursing a hangover from the New Year celebrations others were in a more athletic mood. Abhinabha Tangerman from Amsterdam was the winner of the fourth edition of the DuRun 10K International athletics race today.

It took the Dutch runner only 33 minutes and 55 seconds (average speed of 17.69 kilometres per hour) to complete the 10 kilometres course. Whilst impressive he did not break the race record that the Kenyan runner, Hillary Kiptum Maiyo Kimayio, set last year, who managed to finish in only 29 minutes and 44 seconds.

In second place was Ivan Dračar from the Athletic Club Kvarner from Rijeka, and in third was Ante Živković from Metkovac.
In the women’s race Olivera Jeftić from Serbia, a member of the Athletic Club Mladost from Užice, was this year’s winner. She was followed by Matea Matošević from the Athletic Club of Agram from Zagreb, and Marija Vrajić from the Atletic Club Maksimir from Zagreb in third.

10K durun 2018



The Voice of Dubrovnik


Find us on Facebook