Sunday, 29 March 2020

Turkey grants visa exemptions to five countries, Croatia included

By  Feb 28, 2020

The Turkish Foreign Ministry announced the news about granting visa exemptions yesterday to five countries and Croatia is one of them.

-In order to sustain unity in our visa regime towards the members of the European Union and Schengen area, Turkey has decided to exempt visa requirements for the citizens of Croatia, Ireland, Malta, Portugal and Norway for their touristic travels to Turkey for every 90 days within 180 day period – it's written on the official page of the Ministry.

They emphasize that this step aims at increasing their tourism potential with selected countries as well as further developing their bilateral relations in other areas.

The Voice of Dubrovnik


Find us on Facebook