Wednesday, 17 April 2024
Andrej Plenković Andrej Plenković Vlada Twitter

Croatia on Russian sanction list – “we can be proud” states Prime Minister

Written by  Mar 07, 2022

The Prime Minister, Andrej Plenković, commented today on the Ukrainian crisis and the fact that Croatia has been added to the list of countries that hit Russia with sanctions. This list was created after Russian President, Vladimir Putin, ordered his government to compile a breakdown of all the countries that have introduced sanctions against Russia due to the invasion of Ukraine.

The list is believed to include the USA, Canada, the UK, the European Union, Montenegro, Switzerland, Albania, Andorra, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, San Marino and North Macedonia. As well as Japan, South Korea, Australia, Micronesia, New Zealand, Singapore and Taiwan.

And commenting that Croatia, being part of the European Union, was included on the list the Croatian Prime Minister commented “"If you are on that list, it means that you have pursued good politics. We can be proud of that.”

Plenković added that around 1.8 million people had already left Ukraine and that Croatia was ready and prepared to accept Ukrainian refugees.

The Voice of Dubrovnik


Find us on Facebook