Print this page

Trios Sonatas – new concert in the Orlando Furioso baroque cycle

By  Jun 12, 2017

As part of the Orlando Furioso baroque cycle organized by the Dubrovnik Symphony Orchestra, two great works have been performed so far: Four Seasons of Antonio Vivaldi and the opera Dido and Aeneas by Henry Purcell, both in the atrium of the Museum of Modern Art Dubrovnik.

The cycle that entertained the audience continues on Tuesday, June 13th with the concert Trio Sonatas. This concert will be held in the atrium of the Rector's Palace starting at 9 pm. Music director of the Orlando Furioso cycle and world-famous baroque violin virtuoso, Dmitry Sinkovsky, violinist Elena Davidova and cello player from Dubrovnik, Mihaela Culjak, will perform, while Franjo Bilic will follow them on harpsichord.

The concert program is as follows:
M. Ucellini SONATA sopra la Bergamasca
 J.-M. Leclair SONATA for two violins in B Major, Op. 12, no. 6 A.
 Vivaldi TRIO SONATA in D minor, RV. 63, Op. 1. no. 2 G. F.
Handel TRIO SONATA in G minor, HWV 393